PDA

View Full Version : Howdy y'all!

GodBlessTexas
13-10-2008, 08:50 PM
My name is Joseph, and I'm an Ibanez junky, specifically late 80's to late 90's MIJ RG and Saber models. However, I've caught the bug and I'm looking to pick up my first Caparison. The Horus looks to be my cup of tea with the H/S pickup config. I'm also fond of the Orbit, but I think it's a bit unrealistic to own one right now. I've been playing for 20 years and I'm a fan of just about all genres of guitar-related music, thought I love the heavy stuff and the blues when I'm just playing for fun.

buddroyce
13-10-2008, 10:17 PM
Hi Joseph :) As the forum admin I'd like to formally welcome you to the forum :D I actually caught the Caparison bug a while ago too. Prior to being a Caparison guy I used to be a big Ibanez guy as well, but I was more into the higher end USA and J-Custom models. If you have any questions about the Horus or Caparisons in general, please feel free to ask.

Cheers,

Budd

dimebagdolf
14-10-2008, 03:19 AM
Welcome Aboard!

GodBlessTexas
15-10-2008, 01:06 AM
Hi Joseph As the forum admin I'd like to formally welcome you to the forum :D I actually caught the Caparison bug a while ago too. Prior to being a Caparison guy I used to be a big Ibanez guy as well, but I was more into the higher end USA and J-Custom models. If you have any questions about the Horus or Caparisons in general, please feel free to ask.

Cheers,

Budd

Hey Budd. That's a very Texan name! Thanks for the welcome. I love the USA and J-Custom stuff as well, but I'm kinda frugal, which rules most of it out. If I buy a Caparison, it'll be the first guitar I've spent more than $500 on.

Here's a few pics of some of my collection:
http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x119/joesguitars/guitar_stuff/collection/RG-FamilyPhoto.jpg

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x119/joesguitars/guitar_stuff/collection/S-FamilyPhoto.jpg

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x119/joesguitars/guitar_stuff/collection/6ftOfGuitars.jpg